用例

Object manipulation & robot guidance

箱柜取放

Palletizing and depalletizing

抓取和放置

轨迹修正

装配

包装

Inspection

完整性检查

测量

机器人视觉引导测试

Recognition

排序

3D OCR

Engineering

3D建模

逆向工程

物体操纵 以及机器人引导

一般来说,让机器人重复某些动作是很容易的。它要求每次都把一个零件放在相同的位置。然而,有时创建一个纯粹机械的系统来满足需求是很麻烦的。因此,大多数这类任务是由人工操作员执行的。PhoXi 3D视觉系统为机器人提供了视觉和理解能力,在操作随机放置的零件时,机器人可以调整自己的运动,不需要确保被处理的零件在特定位置上。

箱柜取放

阅读更多

随机放置在箱子/托盘中的零件是许多生产过程中最常见的设置。我们的3D PhoXi视觉系统能够扫描箱子里的内容,箱子拾取工作室能识别特定对象的确切位置,并确保机器人的运动是精确的和无碰撞的。

码垛和卸垛

制造过程的最后一步是将货物放在托盘上进行转移。3D 视觉的关键优势在于,它实际上为实现有效和安全的码垛提供了深度(高度)识别。

阅读更多

3D 视觉系统在对托盘或传送带上随机放置的箱子/包裹进行卸垛操作方面也很有用。

抓取和放置

阅读更多

在生产过程中,有些情况下零件需要从一个地方移动到另一个地方,例如从传送带移动到机器上。它们不会一直以相同的方向进入这个生产过程。因此,需要一个三维视觉系统来确定零件的位置。

轨迹修正

阅读更多

当一个物体的位置是固定的时,编程机器人使用特定轨迹对其执行动作是很容易的,例如应用胶水或密封。当每次物体的朝向不同时,机器人的轨迹必须相应地调整。通过Photoneo的3D视觉系统,我们能够检测到物体的位置;利用我们的轨迹修正应用程序(TraCo),可以在现场生产过程中快速修改机器人的轨迹。

装配

阅读更多

将多个零部件安装在一起是任何制造过程的核心。3D 视觉有助于定位零部件,调整放置轨迹并确保零部件的最终放置位置准确无误。

包装

准备销售的最终产品通常包括一起放置在箱子或某类架子上的多个组件。由于在包装过程中部署了 3D 视觉系统,机器人可以找到适合特定零部件的适当空间。

检查

完整性检查

2D 技术不足以进行某些类型的完整性检查,例如:当需要检测黑色物体上的黑色密封件时,或者验证某个物体是否存在于某个特定位置时。3D 扫描的深度信息很容易克服该限制。

测量

3D 扫描可根据生产规格进行高级产品测量,包括从简单的测量(如孔的距离或角度)到 100% 的输出质量控制。

机器人视觉引导测试

识别

排序

排序应用程序用于根据特定条件选择对象组。通过选择 3D 机器视觉,特别是当条件包含形状或大小等属性时,任务变得更加容易完成并且通常是可行的。

3D OCR

当 2D 技术无法检测到边缘时,3D 光学字符识别适用于识别轮码(例如来自压力机)或轮胎上的 DOT 码等任务。

工程

3D建模

阅读更多

3D 模型用于从虚拟现实和遗产收藏到娱乐业或医学的众多应用中。3D 模型通常是通过从多个视角编译多个 3D 扫描来创建的。

逆向工程

逆向工程是指从物理样本创建 3D 模型或技术图纸,以便通过制造或 3D 打印来复制样本。这对于已停产的硬件组件或缺少产品文档的情况尤为有用。

我们的合作伙伴和客户

消息

Subscribe to Photoneo news to stay up to date
Be among the first to know about news, product updates, and upcoming events

Send

Use cases


Object manipulation

In general, it is easy to program robots to repeat certain movements. It requires putting a part to the same position every time. However, sometimes it is cumbersome to create purely mechanical system that fulfills the requirement. Therefore, most of such tasks are performed by human operators. PhoXi 3D vision system provides robots with sight and understanding, so they are able to  adjust their movement while handling parts placed randomly, and there is no need for the mechanism ensuring specifically set positions of the parts being handled.

  • Bin Picking

    Parts placed randomly in boxes / pallets are the most common inputs for many production processes. Our 3D PhoXi vision system  scans the content of a bin and Bin Picking Studio recognizes exact positions of particular objects and makes sure the robot movement is precise and collision-free.

  • Palletizing and de-palletizing

    The last step in manufacturing process is placing the goods on pallets for being transferred. The crucial advantage of 3D vision is that it actually provides depth (height) recognition for effective and safe palletizing.

    3D vision system is also useful for de-palletizing randomly placed boxed/parcels from pallets or conveyor belts.

  • Pick and place

    In production processes, there are situations where parts need to be moved from one place to another, e.g. from a conveyor belt to a machine; and they don’t enter the process in the same  orientation all the time. Therefore, a 3D vision system is needed to determine the position of the part.

  • Trajectory correction

    When a position of an object is fixed, it is easy to program robot to perform movement using a  specific trajectory, for example to apply glue or sealing. When the object comes oriented differently each time, the robot trajectory has to be adjusted accordingly. With the 3D vision system by Photoneo, we’re able to detect the object position; and with our Trajectory Correction application (TraCo),  to modify the robot trajectory swiftly in live production process.

  • Assembly

    Mounting multiple parts together is a core of any manufacturing process. The 3D vision helps to localize the parts, adapt the placing trajectory and make sure the final position of a part being placed is correct.

  • Packaging

    A final product ready for sale often consists of multiple components placed together in a box or some kind of rack. Thanks to the 3D vision system deployed in the packaging process, robots spot proper spaces where particular parts fit in.


Inspection

  • Completeness check

    2D techniques are insufficient for some kinds of completeness checks, e.g. when it’s needed to detect a black seal on a black object, or to verify presence of a certain object meant to be at a certain place. The depth information from a 3D scan overcomes the limitation easily.

  • Measurements

    3D scanning enables advanced product measurement according to production specifications, from easy measurements like distances of holes or angles, to 100% output quality control.


Recognition

  • Sorting

    Sorting applications serve to select groups of objects, based on specific criteria. The task fulfilment is  much easier and often made possible only by opting for 3D machine vision, especially when the criteria contain attributes like shape or size.

  • 3D OCR

    3D optical character recognition applies for tasks like identifying round codes (e.g. from pressing machines) or DOT codes on tires, when 2D techniques fail to detect edges.


Engineering

  • 3D Modelling

    3D models are used in numerous applications from virtual reality and heritage collections to entertainment industry or medicine. The 3D model is usually created by compiling several 3D scans from multiple perspectives.

  • Reverse engineering

    Reverse engineering is about creation of 3D models or technical drawings from physical samples in order to replicate them, either by manufacturing or 3D printing. It’s particularly useful for HW components with a discontinued production or in situations when product documentation is missing.